Five independent German savings banks, i.e. banks which are not bound to municipalities, and a German public-sector savings bank derived from an independent savings bank are regular members of the Association. Thirty-three independent savings banks from eight other countries in Europe and the Association of Swedish Independent Savings Banks (Sparbankernas Riksförbund) are associate members.

The 6 members

  • Bordesholmer Sparkasse AG
  • Die Sparkasse Bremen AG
  • Hamburger Sparkasse AG
  • Sparkasse zu Lübeck AG
  • Sparkasse Mittelholstein AG
  • Sparkasse Westholstein

The 33 extraordinary members from

  • France
  • Italy
  • Luxemburg
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic