Sparkasse Westholstein

The Sparkasse Westholstein is an institution subject to public law whose legal capacity is based on Section 1 of the Sparkassengesetz (Savings Bank Act, SpkG] of the State of Schleswig-Holstein. Its registered offices are located in Itzehoe and Heide and it is listed in the Commercial Register at Pinneberg District Court under the number HRA 1456 IZ. The bank’s administrative body is made up of the Zweckverband Sparkasse Westholstein (Sparkasse Westholstein special purpose association) with 106 municipalities as members, the Zweckverband Verbandssparkasse Meldorf (44 member municipalities), the Sparkassenzweckverband Landsparkasse Schenefeld (9 member municipalities) and the foundation of the former savings bank in Glückstadt.

The business area as defined by the articles of association comprises the district of Steinburg and the neighbouring districts as well as the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg.

Management Board, from left:
Michael Burmeister, Oliver Saggau (Chair)

Sparkasse Westholstein
Dithmarscher Platz 2

25524 Itzehoe, Germany

Telefon: +49 4821 604-0